UNESCO Launches Five Laws of Media and Information Literacy (MIL)

19 December 2018

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation) have launched their Five Laws of Media and Information Literacy. Their strategy aims to being together the fields of information literacy and media literacy into a combined set of knowledge, skills and attitudes required for living and working in the 21st century.

Media and Information Literacy recognizes the primary role of information and media in our everyday lives. It lies at the core of freedom of expression and information since it empowers citizens to understand the functions of media and other information providers, to critically evaluate their content, and to make informed decisions as users and producer of information and media content.

The rules of media information literacy cover all types of media and other sources of information: libraries, archives, museums and the Internet, regardless of the technology they use. Special attention should be paid to the training of teachers in order to involve them in the introduction of media and information literacy in the learning processes, providing them with appropriate teaching methods, curricula and resources.

Five Laws of Media and Information Literacy

    Law One
    Information, communication, libraries, media, technology, the Internet as well as other forms of information providers are for use in critical civic engagement and sustainable development. They are equal in stature and none is more relevant than the other or should be ever treated as such.

    Law Two
    Every citizen is a creator of information/knowledge and has a message. They must be empowered to access new information/knowledge and to express themselves. MIL is for all women and men equally and a nexus of human rights.

    Law Three
    Information, knowledge, and messages are not always value neutral, or always independent of biases. Any conceptualization, use and application of MIL should make this truth transparent and understandable to all citizens.

    Law Four
    Every citizen wants to know and understand new information, knowledge and messages as well as to communicate, even if she/he is not aware, admits or expresses that he/she does. Her/his rights must however never be compromised.

    Law Five
    Media and information literacy is not acquired at once. It is a lived and dynamic experience and process. It is complete when it includes knowledge, skills and attitudes, when it covers access, evaluation/assessment, use, production and communication of information, media and technology content.
Media and Information Literacy

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/unesco-launches-five-laws-of-media-and-information-literacy-mil